• +

●CD● DŌMU Soundtrack (童夢 サウンドトラック)

Released originaly as an LP by King Records in June 1984. The original soundtrack of Dōmu (童夢)  a manga written by Katsuhiro Otomo in 1980, has been re-released 35 years later in CD format.  The CD maintains the same design characteristics as the LP but in a smaller size. The release features the same cover illustration by Otomo and includes a talk between composer Kazuhiko Izu (伊豆一彦 ) and Otomo. Disc Union stores have even created a special red obi that mimics the one that the LP included back in the day.


DŌMU Limited Edition, Original Recording, Soundtrack
(童夢 限定版, オリジナルレコーディング, サウンドトラック)

Label: FUJI
Release date: 2019-IV-10
Duration: 42 min
Retail price: ¥2,800+TAX
Catalogue number: FJ153


Amazon JP: https://amzn.to/310MIYF
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2Id5ljL
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2HPQRHF
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2ENJ3nL
Amazon DE: https://amzn.to/2WotMEU
Amazon FR: https://amzn.to/2W7Yn4p
Amazon IT: https://amzn.to/2JUhYDl
Amazon ES:


1. Act 1 Scene 7
2. Act 2 Scene 26
3. Act 3 Scene 8
4. Act 4 Scene 14
5. Act 5 Scene 10
6. Act 6 Scene 24
7. Act 7 Scene 23
8. Act 8 Scene 11
9. Act 9 Scene 27


Producer, Music By Kazuhiko Izu (伊豆一彦)
Supervised By [Director]: Toshinori Takatsuka (高塚俊紀)
Mixed By: Ryoji Fukushima (福島良治)
Sequenced By [MC-4], Programmed By [Synthesizer]: Tatsuhiko Mori (森達彦)
Violin [Solo]: Toshihiro Nakanishi (中西俊博)
Bass [Wood]: Motohiko Hamase (浜瀬元彦)
Drums: Atsuo Okamoto (岡本郭男)
Electric Bass: Yuji Muto (武藤祐二)
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar: Kenji Kitajima (北島健二), Takayuki Hijikata (土方隆行)
Mandolin: Hideki Wachi (和智秀樹)
Percussion: Tatsuji Yokoyama (横山達嗣)
Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano, Synthesizer: Hirotaka Izumi (和泉宏隆), Kazuhiko Izu (伊豆一彦)
Saxophone, Flute: Ikuo Kataoka (片岡郁雄)